About Us

As a leading software company in the LIMS sector, GUS LAB offers cross-industry and individual solutions for the professional organization of laboratories and control authorities. With LABbase® we provide a laboratory information management system that can be flexibly adapted to your specific needs. In addition, our portfolio includes LABS/Q® LIMS solutions and VALIDAT method validation for a wide range of applications. In addition, ENMO®hydro represents an efficient system for water monitoring that works with immission-oriented alarm thresholds and thus identifies and reports critical water inputs at an early stage.

More than 500 customers worldwide have been successfully using GUS LAB solutions for many years, including numerous companies and institutions from the pharmaceutical, chemical, cosmetics, contract laboratory, water management, food, agricultural, environmental, automotive, mechanical engineering and metal industries, as well as control authorities. GUS LAB's expertise ranges from project planning, business analysis and implementation to comprehensive support throughout the lifecycle of the applications. GUS LAB was founded by the merger of the two laboratory software companies Blomesystem GmbH and iCD System GmbH and is a member of the GSG GENII Software Group - a network of market-leading, independent software companies.

 

The GSG GENII Software Group (www.gsg-genii.com) offers leading, industry-specific software solutions and services explicitly developed for the needs of medium-sized companies and public administrations. With its industry expertise and personal customer relationships, the group is a trusted partner and expert advisor to its customers. It accompanies its customers through digitization and ensures that they are equipped for the future in a volatile environment.

GENII, headquartered in Munich, Germany, has generated sales of approximately 340 million euros with around 2,400 employees. GENII is backed by Bregal Unternehmerkapital and Elvaston.

GUS LAB is iCD and Blomesystem!

As a leading software company in the LIMS sector, GUS LAB offers professional solutions for integrated laboratory organization. The company was founded through the merger of the two market-leading laboratory software companies Blomesystem GmbH and iCD System GmbH. Over 500 customers worldwide have been successfully using GUS LAB solutions for many years. GUS LAB is a member of the GSG GENII Software Group - a network of market-leading, independent software companies - which offers tailor-made business solutions, primarily for SMEs.

Video abspielen

Our locations

Cologne

GUS LAB GmbH
Josef-Lammerting-Allee 20-22
50933 Cologne
+49 221 670265-0

Wiehl

GUS LAB GmbH
Bielsteiner Straße 43
51674 Wiehl

+49 365 527878-01

Gera

GUS LAB GmbH
Straße des Friedens 200
07548 Gera

+49 365 527878-00

Certified quality management

The effectiveness of our management system according to ISO 9001:2015 was determined and confirmed by DQS GmbH for all three sites.

Download of the certificate
in the German version by clicking on the logo above

ISO 9001:2015
Certificate Registration No.
002433 QM15

Download the certificate
in the English version by clicking on the logo above.

Get into conversation

Is your interest aroused? Do you still have questions? Do you need more information? Are you looking for a conversation? We are looking forward to the dialog with you!

Über Uns

Als führendes Softwareunternehmen im LIMS-Bereich bietet GUS LAB branchenübergreifende und individuelle Lösungen zur professionellen Organisation von Laboren und Kontrollbehörden. Wir stellen mit LABbase® ein Labor-Informations-Management-System zur Verfügung, das flexibel an Ihre speziellen Bedürfnisse angepasst werden kann. Darüber hinaus umfasst unser Portfolio mit LABS/Q® LIMS-Lösungen und mit VALIDAT Methodenvalidierung für eine Vielzahl von Anwendungsbereichen. Zudem stellt ENMO®hydro ein effizientes System für das Gewässermonitoring dar, das mit immissionsorientierten Alarmschwellen arbeitet und somit frühzeitig kritische Gewässereinträge identifiziert und rückmeldet.

Über 500 Kunden weltweit setzen die Lösungen von GUS LAB bereits seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich ein, darunter zahlreiche Unternehmen und Institutionen aus den Bereichen Pharma, Chemie, Kosmetik, Auftragslabore, Wasserwirtschaft, Food, Agrarwirtschaft, Umwelt, Automotive, Maschinenbau und Metallindustrie sowie Kontrollbehörden. Die Expertise der GUS LAB reicht von der Projektplanung über die Businessanalyse und Implementierung bis hin zu einem umfassenden Support während der gesamten Nutzungsdauer der Applikationen. GUS LAB wurde durch den Zusammenschluss der beiden Labor-Softwareunternehmen Blomesystem GmbH und iCD System GmbH gegründet und ist Mitglied der GSG GENII Software Group – ein Netzwerk marktführender, unabhängiger Softwareunternehmen.

 

Die GSG GENII Software Gruppe (www.gsg-genii.com) bietet führende, branchenspezifische Softwarelösungen und Dienstleistungen, die explizit für die Bedürfnisse von mittelständischen Unternehmen und öffentlichen Verwaltungen entwickelt wurden. Mit ihrer Branchenkenntnis und persönlichen Kundenbeziehungen ist die Unternehmensgruppe vertrauensvoller Partner und fachkundiger Berater ihrer Kunden. Sie begleitet ihre Kunden durch die Digitalisierung und stellt sicher, dass sie in einem volatilen Umfeld für die Zukunft gerüstet sind.

GENII mit Sitz in München hat mit rund 2.400 Mitarbeitenden einen Umsatz von circa 340 Millionen Euro erzielt. GENII wird von Bregal Unternehmerkapital und Elvaston unterstützt.

GUS LAB ist iCD und Blomesystem!

Als führendes Softwareunternehmen im LIMS-Bereich bietet GUS LAB professionelle Lösungen zur ganzheitlichen Labororganisation. Das Unternehmen wurde durch den Zusammenschluss der beiden marktführenden Labor-Softwareunternehmen Blomesystem GmbH und iCD System GmbH gegründet. Über 500 Kunden weltweit setzen die Lösungen von GUS LAB bereits seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich ein. GUS LAB ist Mitglied der GSG GENII Software Group – ein Netzwerk marktführender, unabhängiger Softwareunternehmen – die passgenaue Business-Lösungen vor allem für den Mittelstand anbietet.

Video abspielen

Unsere Standorte

Köln

GUS LAB GmbH
Josef-Lammerting-Allee 20-22
50933 Köln
+49 221 670265-0

Wiehl

GUS LAB GmbH
Bielsteiner Straße 43
51674 Wiehl

+49 365 527878-01

Gera

GUS LAB GmbH
Straße des Friedens 200
07548 Gera

+49 365 527878-00

Zertifiziertes Qualitätsmanagement

Die Wirksamkeit unseres Managementsystems nach ISO 9001:2015 wurde für alle drei Standorte durch die DQS GmbH festgestellt und bestätigt.

Download des Zertifikats
in der deutschen Fassung durch Klick auf das obige Logo

ISO 9001:2015
Zertifikat-Registrier-Nr.
002433 QM15

Download des Zertifikats
in der englischen Fassung durch Klick auf das obige Logo

Ins Gespräch kommen

Ist Ihr Interesse geweckt? Haben Sie noch Fragen? Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen? Suchen Sie das Gespräch? Wir freuen uns auf den Dialog mit Ihnen!